• MAGZ FM (R)

On Air

  • MAGZ FM (R)
101.4 FM · DAB+

Top spins of 2016


As a new year begins, we thought it would be cool to ask some of our 1 Brighton FM dj’s what their top 3 records of 2016 were:

Matt & Glenn – What’s Wrong With Groovin’

Yussef Kamaal – Black Focus
Tenderlonious – On Flute
The Bacao Rhythm & Steel Band – 55

Civilization Of The Rough/Cor

Magnus International – Synths of Jupiter
Visti & Meyland – Tabah
Mr Fingers – Aether

Balearic Mike & Ben Monk

Balearic Mike

Steve Cobby – Bushfarmer
Eugene Tambourine – Good Life
Dele Sosimi – Too Much Information (Laolu Remix)

Ben Monk

Soft Hair – Soft Hair
Soul Wax ft Chloe Sevigny – Heaven Scent
Dele Sosimi – Too Much Information (Laolu Remix)

Dreyfus – Local Zeros Show

Mushrooms Project – Rivea Corymbosa LP
Chaos in the CBD – Invisible Spectrum
White Elephant – Old Euphonium Ep

Nick Carling – Fruitful Radio Show

AD Bourke – Ostia 1982
Saucy Lady – Emotion
Patrick Gibin – High Flames

Ewan Hoozami

Kadhja Bonet – Honeycomb
Bobby Caldwell & Jack Splash feat Jessie Ware – Break Away
The Allergies – Rock Rock

Mickey Duke – Friday Feelgood

Ron Trent – Boogie Down
Yusuf Kamal – Strings Of Light
Radiohead – Numbers

Nick & Sam – Take On The World

Parquet Courts – Captive of the Sun
Car Seat Headrest – Destroyed By Hippie Powers
Kishi Bashi – Honeybody

Emily Jayne

Soccer96 – As Above So Below
Pantha du Prince – The Triad
Moderat – III

Dave Regan – Outer Limits

Massive Attack Vs Mad Professor- No Protection (Reissue)
Mr Fingers- Outer Acid EP- Alleviated Records
Don Carlos- Alone- Calypso Records (Reissue)

Andy Mac – Under One Groove Show

Tigerskin & Grambow – Red Fox
Timeline – The Next Wave
Loose Control Band – Shake That Booty

Greg Phillips – Republic Of Music

A Tribe Called Quest – We the People
The Hundredth Anniversary – After I Was Thrown in the River
Cape Tapes – Gold Clasp

Ross & Angus – Waxthetic Soundsystem

Traumprinz – Good Vibrations (Kasha’s Main Vocal Mix)
Michael Boothman – What you Won’t Do For Love (Re-Issue)
Floorplan – Tell You No Lie

Molly Pop

Charles Bradley – You don’t think I know, but I know
Princess Nokia – Tomboy
Childish Gambino – Redbone

Tim Walker – Love Is The Message

Ziggy Phunk – Fabulous Boogie
Ron Basejam – The Carrington Spirituals
Greasy Coupe – Witty

Jim Lister – Version

The Comet Is Coming – New Age
A Tribe Called Quest – The Space Program
Sad City – Steady Jam

Ben GC – South of Houston

Red Rack’em – Wonky Bassline Disco Banger
Daymé Arocena – Stuck
Joey Negro – Remixed With Love [Part Two]

Murray Scott – Ubik

Floating Points – Silhouettes I II III
M Craft – Blood Moon
Mr Fingers – Qwazars

Kris – Venum Sound

Sticky situation- Kiko bun
Who knows (shy fx remix) – protoje & chronixx
Roots and chalice (mixtape) – chronixx & federation sound

James Gale – Vision On

Adrian Younge/Ali Shaheed Muhammad feat. Method Man – Bulletproof Love
Kurupt FM – Heart Monitor Riddem
Jules Buckley and his Metropole Orkest feat Corey Henry – They Call Me Mr Tibbs

Chris Cracknell – 6ft Stereo

Radiohead – A Moon Shaped Pool – XL
Moses Boyd – Rye Lane Shuffle – Exodus
DJ Shadow – The Mountain Will Fall. – Mass Appeal

Andy Sims – Kinfolk

Demi Sosimi – Too Much Information (Laolu remix)
Nolan Porter – If I Could Only Be Sure
Sano – Hasta Abajo, Latino Body Music Vol 1

WH Provocateur – Sun Sea Sound/Music Of A Soft Rock/Kinfolk/Nitty Gritty

Red Rack Em – Wonky Bassline Disco Banger
Nolan Porter – If I Could Only Be Sure
Rolling Stones – Blue & Lonesome

Steve McMahon – What Is Soul

Arnold Blair – Finally Made it Home
Ojeda Penn – Brotherson (Long Instrumental Version)
Mike Perras – Dream4you

Share the love!

1 thought on “Top spins of 2016”

Leave a Comment