• The Arther Shillin Show

On Air

  • The Arther Shillin Show
101.4 FM · DAB+

Oisima – Sonic Fruits

With delicate dancing melodies and exotic imaginings Adelaide’s Oisima has found a global audience with his emotionally connective, original productions.

From his debut EP “Dusk Till Dawn” to his semi-regular mix tapes ‘Jewels of Thought’ his follow up ‘Goddess’ EP & full length ‘Nicaragua Nights’ to his most recent album release in 2020 ‘Deeper Waters’ to Osunlade’s Youruba record label, Oisima, the moniker of Anth Wendt, has created his own palate of sonic colours – a finely tuned blend of contemporary soul, mixing Middle Eastern influences with a rich background in Jazz and a love for blues and bass, Oisima crafts his own intangible universe of startling sounds.

From regularly selling-out his club night shows to playing on some of the countries biggest stages; an acclaimed spot on the Splendour In The Grass Redbull Music Stage, Big Day Out, and Adelaide’s WOMAD Festival as well as touring nationally with the likes of Bonobo & St Germain and supporting the likes of Hiatus Kaiyote, Shigeto and Knxwledge.

Oisima produces a wonderful show for 1BTN once a month, taking in everything from folk to funk and hip-hop to house, it’s always a pleasurable journey. This months show features a guest mix from FOX.

1. Efdemin - Acid Bells [Martyn Bittersweet Remix]
2. Jaime Roos & Estela Magnone - Tras tus ojos
3. Brian Bennett - Solstice
4. Pheo. - Blackman Magnificent
5. Cuco - Feelings
6. Greentea Peng – Ghost Town
7. Idris Ackamoor - When Will I See You Again 8. Ruby Rushton - Eleven Grapes
9. Thee Sinseers - What's His Name
10. Bobby Oroza - Deja Vu - BC073-45 - Side B
11. Al Dos Band - Doing your Thing with Pride
12. Connan Mockasin - I Want Troll With You
13. Pink Siffu - Mind Right
14. Westside Gunn & Joey Bada$$ - 327 (ft. Tyler, The Creator & Billie Essco)
15. Ahwlee - neglect.
16. blackwave. - Bittersweet Baby (prod. Konteks)
17. Capleton - Wings Of The Morning (Dynamik Duo Mix)
18. Krakaur - H/E/A/R/T
19. Long Arm - When Children Sleep
20. Emancipator - Udon
21. Havana Cultura - Yuka Music (Mo Kolours Remix)
22. Cord Labuhn - Durch
23. Bonobo - Bambro Koyo Ganda
24. Leon Vynehall - There Is You
25. Osunlade - Blackman
26. DJ Slym Fas - Luv Music
27. Scott Diaz - The Ocean Was Always You
28. Hokuto Sato - Rhodes, 3am
29. Yaw - Where Will You Be

Leave a Comment