• Kaysoul Guest Mix (R)

On Air

  • Kaysoul Guest Mix (R)
101.4 FM · DAB+

EABS Guest Mix for 1BTN

Wrocław’s sextet EABS (Electro-Acoustic Beat Sessions) pursues the tradition of the Polish school of jazz, while escaping various sound patterns, presenting a carefree and completely original approach to genres and established musical standards.

EABS are not linked with any musical orthodoxy. Their music blends various inspirations: jazz, soul, funk, hip hop and electronic music (although they play acoustic instruments, with no post production tricks). Marek Pędziwiatr, keyboardist, vocalist and the band’s founder, said in an interview for ‘We’re the new generation, we grew up listening to hip hop, we got to know jazz later on’
In October 2019, after more than 33 years, the archive record from the first landing of Sun Ra Arkestra in Poland was released to the public.

For this occasion, EABS prepared a special concert related to this release. During lockdown, a deep reflection on the philosophy of the newcomer from Saturn influenced the recording session and the final shape of EABS new album ‘Discipline of Sun Ra’. There were quite serious changes in the selection of songs and even more ambitious attempts at recreation jazz originals, pushing some compositions not only towards hip-hop (in the spirit of inspired by Gil Scott-Heron or David Axelrod), but also genres such as juke or house.
EABS have kindly produced an exclusive mix for 1BTN featuring music from the likes of Michal Urbaniak, Jaubi, Archie Shepp, Earth, Wind & Fire, George Duke, Isaac Hayes, Sun Ra & Black Sabbath, amongst many others.

The album ‘Discipline of Sun Ra’ was released on Astigmatic Records on 13th November, on CD and LP in two variations, a basic or limited white vinyl with a B2 poster. It is also be available on all streaming platforms.

Błoto - Rumianek
SBB - How Can I Begin
EABS - Przywitanie Słońca
Skaldowie - Coraz Większe Oczekiwanie
Niebiesko-Czarni - Uwertura
Michal Urbaniak Constellation - Deep Mountain
Trubadurzy - Ałma Ata
Jaubi - Gujri Todi (EXLCUSIVE)
Rufus Harley - Sufur
Tomasz Stańko - Modi, Modi
Piotr Damasiewicz & Power of the Horns - Billy
Archie Shepp - Soul Song
EABS - Interstellar Low Ways
Earth, Wind & Fire - New World Symphony
George Duke - Love
Isaac Hayes - A Few More Kisses to Go
Henryk Debich / Orkiestra PRiTV Łódź - Monika (EXCLUSIVE)
Sun Ra - On Jupiter
Błoto - Bielice
The Descendents of Mike & Phoebe - Attica
Jaubi - Seek Refuge (EXCLUSIVE)
Yusef Lateef - Moon Cup
Black Sabbath - Laguna Sunrise
David Axelrod / Cannonball Adderley - Tensity
Sound Directions - A Divine Image
Liroy - Proyekcje Astralne
The Large Professor - Hard
Lords of the Underground - Chief Rocka (Jazzy Underground Mix)
Fela Kuti - Beasts of No Nation (Instrumental)

Leave a Comment